Cross Country Relay Results from Afan Nedd Tawe Schools & Monmouth Welsh Championships

Results of the Apollo Teaching Services 3 x 1000m cross country relays held at Dwr Y Felin school on Monday 17th October are below. Many Thanks to all the schools who entered teams and to volunteers Mr Davies & Ms Griffiths (both Dwr Y Felin), Nathan Jones (Carmarthen Harriers), Steve Jones, Olivia Michael, Elin James (All Neath Harriers), Brian Fox & Rick Stratton-Thomas (both Swansea Harriers). 17.10.16 ANT Schools XC Relays Results.xlsx

Sunday 23rd October were the Welsh Cross Country Relays at Monmouth Showgorund. Due to half term, team managers had great difficulty in fielding teams in all but two of the junior age groups, however where the club did enter teams they performed excellently:

For our juniors it was team SILVER for the U15G with the quartet of Mollie Jones, Beth Thomas, Rebecca Martin & Bronwen Stratton-Thomas, which included the 2nd fastest individual leg across all clubs set by Mollie. In the U17M the runners came home with the BRONZE medal with the trio of Elliot Lawrence, Sam Martin & Joseph Tobin, with Elliot setting the fastest time and 3rd fastest of all clubs!

In the Seniors our womens team had a great set of runs for team SILVER with the trio of Victoria Jackson, Alaw Beynon-Thomas and Andrea Whitcombe, Andrea set the fastest time of all runners and Alaw the 2nd fastest! It was team SILVER in the ladies Masters 35+ with the trio of Helen Marshall, Diane Brownhill & Helen-Marie Davies, with Helen Marshall setting the 2nd fastest time of all clubs.

Without doubt the main highlight of the day was team GOLD for our senior mens team! The awesome foursome were Dewi Griffiths, Marc Hobbs, Jack Gooch & Joshua Griffiths, Joshua set the fastest time of clubs runners and Dewi the 2nd fastest, well done boys! Our masters 35+ quartet came away with team SILVER from Mike Evans, Raul Reismann, Charles Walsh & Ifan Lloyd, Charles was our fastest runner and 5th quickest across all clubs. Last but not least was our 2nd team GOLD of the day from the M45+ quartet equally as an awesome foursome as our SM team; Paul Flynn, Simon Brewer, Kneath Philippart & Eamonn Kirk, with Eamonn setting the fasest time of all clubs!

Click here for the full results.